Customer Reviews

We Think Linxup is Fantastic, But Don't Just Take Our Word For It

Video Testimonial
City of Chesterfield
Facebook Logo
Just installed this in multiple semi trucks and it has already proven invaluable to our managers. We covered half the cost for one year in savings through being more efficient on just one day of use. Security is great but this thing is saving us money, communication headaches and a lot of guess work. (The scheduled maintenance notifications are a hidden gem by the way)
September 15, 2016
Facebook Logo
So one of my landscape maintenance trucks and trailers was stolen from a job site (with a trailer full of equipment!); but because of Linxup we knew where is was and had it back in no time! Thank you Linxup!
August 2, 2016
Facebook Logo
Thanks to Linxup we recuperated one of our company stolen trucks yesterday within hours.!!!!
January 31, 2016
Facebook Logo
Love y'all's GPS systems. It really helps with knowing fuel consumption and mileage in my trucks.
January 24, 2016
Facebook Logo
I have it for our company best thing ever
January 7, 2016
a very helpful and user friendly device. It provides several useful alerts (harsh braking, speeding and time stopped at location) just to name a few. I use it to monitor my teenager. This has been a great investment for us. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Very reasonable monitor rates and original device cost is very reasonable
Sep 15, 2015
not much of a need for me to write a review here as it is just about the same thing everyone else here seems to be saying .......... this is a great tool .... i own a small trucking company and have installed Linxup in all my trucks ...... i know where my truck are , when they got there, how fast they were going to get there,,,, and if they left the truck running once they got there .... i have the IFTA attachment which gives me reports for every truck individually and /or fleet totals and separates toll miles from non toll miles.
Sep 9, 2015
I've had my Linxiup OBD "real-time" GPS tracker installed for only 4 days, but it has functioned as intended in keeping tabs on a family member in the early stages of dementia. I have noticed a delay in "real time" updates, but this seems to be limited to those times when the vehicle has been parked for some periods of time. It does seem to report back more consistently when the vehicle is in motion. The set-up is extremely simple with this device. And the website-based tracking set-up can be quickly understood. In less than 10 minutes, I had the "geofence" set for the vehicle. The smart phone app is very basic, but simple to use. It covers the essentials and allows quick access to the mapped location of the vehicle being monitored. Based on my limited time with this product, I'm satisfied with the performance and would recommend it for safety-monitoring of a loved one
Aug 12, 2015
The installation was very easy & the unit has worked flawlessly (OK, it was a little challenged in the middle of Death Valley National Park). Tracking a family car is readily done from my desktop, laptop, tablet & smartphone. I am a satisfied customer and may be purchasing additional Linxup GPS units in the future.
Thomas D
April 2015
Great for Peace of Mind. I got this a few months ago to be able to monitor my son's driving. He's a new driver and totalled his first car. This gives me peace of mind knowing where he is and how he is driving. Not only can I track his whereabouts (or at least his car's location), but I get notifications when he speeds or brakes hard. It even grades his driving. The website and the Android app are great. I don't have any iOS devices so I have not used the iOS app. My only complaint is the size of the device. It isn't huge but since it needs to be plugged into a vehicle's OBDII port and some vehicles (just like my son's 2007 Ford Fusion) have that in a small compartment and it may not be possible to close the compartment when the device is in place. I solved this problem by buying a Low Profile Right/Left Angle OBD 2 II Extension with Flat Ribbon Cable available here on Amazon. I had to grind the connector down a bit but eventually I was able to close the compartment with the whole setup in place.
T. R. Bogayong
March 10 2015
I currently have 3 Hard wire versions 1 in each of my trucks. There great I can keep tract of location driving habits and even maintenance. I would buy another. app works great too.
David Kellner
March 23, 2015
This is a great product. Easy to install. Easy to activate and start up on the internet. The traking is awsome. I would have given it 5 stars but, when I removed the device to test the tamper alert, it never registered as being removed/tampered, and I feel the monthly service charge is pricey at $22.95. They dont even give you a discount for paying 1 year in advance or having multiple devices.
N. P. Walker
Feb 2015